Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021
 

This was a great buying experience for us! Joey Hess was wonderful to deal with and made the stressful situation of buying a car, easy!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021
 

We had a great experience. Our salesman, Richard Morgan was very knowledgeable and professional. We will definitely be back when it is time to purchase our next vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021
 

I love it great service great customer service, very friendly answered all my questions I had over all there great. Would recommend there service to someone else.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021
 

easy to schedule appointments, quick attention at the service writer desk. nice clean waiting room. quick return of vehicle after service. provided a free car wash

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021
 

Fast service, and they worked with me to get a great deal on a new car that was so much better than I expected. Awesome.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021
 

The car was special order and still was set for delivery without the extra equipment ordered. They did everything to make it right after the fact. The financing was a hard sell foe way too long.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021
 

Smooth and efficient transaction! Chris recommended the Kia Forte and our recent AAA magazine confirmed his choice and the quality of this vehicle. Thanks Chris!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021
 

They did a fantastic job for my state inspection. They were very friendly. I just didn’t like the fact that I had to wait for 2 hours when I had an appointment but other then that they did a fantastic job.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021
 

Awesome service department, great staff. Employees really care about customers. From management to cashiers. Shelor motor mile service is best place to go for service.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021
 

I bought a new car from Shelor. They were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable from start to finish. Every aspect of the customer service was excellent. I highly recommend!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021
 

Very kind and helpful. Lounge was clean and comfortable. Wait time was exactly as stated. Very pleased with all aspects of the visit. Would have loved a cup of coffee!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021
 

Great experience once again! The customer relations are top notch and what I was looking for in a vehicle and price were met. This was my daughters first purchase and every one took their time to explain the process to her.She felt very comfortable.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020
 

Excellent experience would recommend Shelor Kia to anyone.. Excellent customer service.staff was friendly. Even waiting in the lobby safe distance was observed with plenty of space.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020
 

Love my new Kia! Chris Whiting was great to deal with. Great experience highly recommend dealing with Shelor Motor Mile if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020
 

I really don’t know where to start. Today I got my 4th vehicle from Shelor. The first 3 times the service was GREAT!! The service this time around, all I can say is WOW and I most DEFINITELY mean WOW is the BEST way possible. I received a call last Friday (12/18/2020) from Josh, the sales manager. He asked if I would be interested in trading my current vehicle in. Josh said they had some specials going on. I told him that I have no problem listening to what’s going on. He said that he’d have one of his ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020
 

Best customer service 👌 best people to work with and they made me feel at home thank you for being great customer service you can not ask for better people

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020
 

Everyone was very nice and helpful. I had multiple things worked on and got everything done in a reasonable amount of time, at a lower than expected price!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020
 

Such a great service department! While traveling through, my family and I had an issue with our Sedona. It was near closing on a Friday and they took the time to check us out and make sure everything was good. The employees are courteous and helpful. My daughter forgot her jacket and they made sure to call us to let us know. This service department went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and I'm extremely grateful for them. They gave us a peace of mind as we had been on the road for ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020
 

I got the best customer service!! He was friendly and answered all the questions I had!!! I had my twins with me and he was patient with them too!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020
 

Ben Wolfe was awesome! He was very helpful throughout my ordeal of experiencing dealing with a total loss. I definitely would recommend him to anyone!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020
 

Everyone I talked to had excellent costumer service. They got me my vehicle back the next day. would recommend them to my family and friends.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2020
 

I’ve been trying to get a new car for awhile now, Dedrick gave me a call and I went in as soon as I could. He was very professional and kind, he did everything he could to make sure I left happy! I would definitely recommend anyone to go to shelor! I’m so in love with my new car!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020
 

Service and selection was great and easy to deal with. With out the aggravation of sales reps following you around. We was asked if we needed help but we was left alone to shop. Very very good place to shop. Talking numbers with sales rep was fast and easy and straight to the point. I would buy here again without hesitation. Great job guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020
 

Overall experience was great!! Very friendly and knowledgeable! Wanted the color blue in my Kia k5 and Shannon Smith went to work to find one he had me one in a couple days!! Very satisfied!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020
 

I had a really good experience they were very nice and helpful I really love my new car and appreciate all they did for me!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020
 

Great experience, superb customer service and very timely, easy appointment - I was pleasantly surprised that my state inspection was free since I purchased my car at Shelor's - bonus! Thank you!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020
 

Great service friendly and helpful. Thank you for putting me in my Kia Soul love the car. Great on gas and smooth driving thanks guys

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020
 

Tony kept me informed throughout the process involving my vehicle's diagnosis and repair. The repair was completed a few days sooner than I expected.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020
 

Great experience. Very professional and courteous. Explained everything in detail and made you feel comfortable in the waiting area. Had vehicle ready sooner than expected as well.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020
 

Staff was very helpful, and a very large waiting room so I was able to space out while waiting. Everyone wore masks which was reassuring.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020
 

First time buying a new car, and the experience was wonderful. They will always have my business. They are all so nice, and answer all the questions you have.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2020
 

Every single individual we encountered at this dealership was friendly and provided excellent service. This was, by far, our best car purchasing experiencing ever. Thank you Kia Motor Mile!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020
 

Andy Millirons really came through for myself and my family, I recommend everyone to go see him if they are in need of a car!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020
 

As usual I was able to get a new car for exactly the payment I needed. Always a pleasure to deal with the people there!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020
 

Tony took great care of my KIA for its service today. He got me taken care of quickly and as always informed me of anything going on with my vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020
 

We have bought several vehicles here and have worked with Ben Wolfe each time. Always a great experience. Ben has always been efficient, considered our needs and has provided exceptional customer service.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020
 

When I arrived it only took 5 minutes for someone to greet me. Tony was the service manager and he was very professional and explained everything in detail.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020
 

Tremendous experience and customer service with salesman McKinley Forrest. All service was top notch, hassle and worry-free. Will definitely go back for all future vehicle purchases and HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2020
 

I had an excellent experience. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Each person also wore a mask and followed Covid guidelines very well. I felt very comfortable a

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020
 

I had a great experience and McKinnely, he made sure I left with a car I love and in my price range. Very easy process.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020
 

I had a great experience buying my 1st brand new vehicle with a wonderful salesman McKinley Forrest. Great pricing and great customer service. I would recommend any that is looking for a new or used vehicle to purchase from shelor motor mile

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020
 

We will always buy from Shelor. Great experience and wonderful salesman. Went above and beyond to make our car buying experience wonderful. Finance manager was great as well

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020
 

I am so pleased with my Kia Sportage. I just had it serviced and everyone was very professional and very polite. I will be bring a friend up to see you in a few weeks to check on a new truck, Thank You all for your help and service.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020
 

it was well worth the 35 mile trip to do business with KIA. Smiles, friendly, cordial, smiles, cordial, friendly, smiles, cordial, friendly, smiles,smiles,smiles

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020
 

The personnel at the Motor Mile were real nice and helpful. The service was wonderful. Even dealing with Covid-19 the service to my car took less time than they estimated. Could tell sanitizer was used after they serviced my car.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020
 

Personable and professional!! Considering the current pandemic, I was very pleased to find that seating had been arranged outside, with social distancing. I am sure that seating inside was similarly arranged! I was happy that people were wearing masks.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020
 

Claude and Bowie are top notch! Treated with respect and left with a new Kia Rio, and I love it! Will always shop at Shelor Motor Mile

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020
 

Joey Hess was AWESOME! He made my experience with SHELOR MOTOR MILE a GREAT ONE! I LOVE MY KIA! Thank you for UNDERSTANDING my NEEDS!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2020
 

Very professional dealership! What can I say this buying experience was extremely exceptional from beginning to end. I highly recommend this car dealership to anyone who is going to buy a car.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020
 

Staff are friendly and communitate well regarding wait time. The staff let me know what to expect. My service experiences are not frequent (which is good!), and I am well taken care of when my car needs service.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2020
 

The customer service is excellent. My radio had an issue and they ordered me a replacement and put in in for me. The service center also has excellent customer service and a nice environment to wait on your vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020
 

Zack was such a delight to work with. He answered all questions without pressuring to buy. The entire financial process was a breeze as well and everything was made easy to understand. This is the second vehicle my husband and I have purchased from Motor Mile Kia and we have been highly satisfied with both.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020
 

My experience was highly a #1 experience... Great sales Person by the name of Daniel Paige would recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020
 

I was very satisfied with the service. Everyone was very friendly and they helped me through my experience since this is the first new car I've ever bought. Would definitely recommend!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019
 

The experience of buying my brand new Kia was above and beyond measures!! Stacy went above and beyond to get the approval we needed!! Our salesman did every single thing he could to make sure I drove away in something affordable and what I truly would like!! Best Shelor experience yet!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019
 

I was treated with kindness and respect from everyone. They were done in the time limit that they said it would take. Very pleased with service experience.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019
 

McKinley was great to work with, and went above and beyond to make sure I left with what I came for! I was very pleased and definitely plan to work with him in the future!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019
 

Dustin was friendly and made sure we were informed with the status of the oil change/ tire rotation service. Great experience and I will continue to choose Shelor for my cars service needs.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2019
 

Every part of this experience was great! Care was taken to satisfy my financial needs, vehicle needs and financing. I will definitely return when I need a vehicle again.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019
 

Everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Very clean office. Lot is well kept. Liked your given to see mechanic area

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019
 

I was promptly met by Travis and got checked-in. As this was my 1st time to Kia Service Center, he walked me over to waiting area & told me about it. I received an update text a little later. I had never received something like this at other places. Very pleasant waiting room. Service was prompt.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2019
 

I was referred to Daniel Page (of the used car lot) from a friend who had bought a car and so had his mother. Both had only good to say so i called (for a new car) but told them i would only deal with Daniel because i knew i was guaranteed from my friend there would be no headache. To my knowledge he did all he could to deliver my custom built Telluride and even after the sale he is still helping take care of some issues that "motor mile" is not responsible for... in short ask ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019
 

Great customer service and awesome turn around time for my oil change. Staff was very friendly and waiting area was comfortable with plenty of options for food and drinks.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019
 

My experience with the service center has been great. Travis has helped me multiple times and each time he was upfront with how long it would take and always requested a shuttle for me.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2019
 

Friendly service. Vehicle priced fairly. Look forward to doing more business with this dealership. Worth the drive from Tazewell for the savings and a fair deal

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019
 

Motor Mike Kia made my purchase easy. Richard was a an exceptional salesman and made sure I got what I wanted. I did financial forms ahead of time which really cut back on time.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2019
 

Check Engine light came on after having car only 2 days. Brought car in to find out what is wrong.Waiting on parts to fix.Then on same paper tells what is wrong has another code saying timing belt or timing chain needs replaced and a cost of over $500. If it needs it I shouldn't have to pay for it. Hope all goes well. Very nice car

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019
 

I am very pleased and satisfied with the service I received. My repair required more than 1 trip as it was a more complicated issue (diagnosis + repair). I had to order the part for the repair before my appointment, but I received updates when my part arrived to schedule an appointment. I was able to receive a response within 24 hours whenever I had questions, so it was very easy to communicate and was able to get a fast response. I am very pleased with the repair as they gave me honest opinions regarding to my repair, and they were able to ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2019
 

I had a recall on my 2016 Kia Soul. It was checked over much more quickly than the time I was given which is great! No problems! The waiting area is just wonderful, allowing me to become so engrossed in my iPad game that time went by very quickly.! Everyone was very polite and helpful.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2019
 

Richard Wirt is the man to go to! He was amazing and truly exceptional in customer service. I was so blessed to have worked with him and Eugen in the business office! Thanks again for amazing service.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019
 

I came to shelor for a recall, and they got me right on in, and was out within the time I was given as far as the ready time many amenities, and the service guys were exceptionally nice.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2019
 

Understanding that you have to wait sometimes to have your service completed, they make sure you have a nice place to rest and relax. They also provide a snack while you wait. This helps the time to go by faster. Everyone that has helped me in the past has always been so knowledgeable & helpful! Keep up the great customer service.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2019
 

Highly recommended. They were great at helping with every question and concern I had from the start and this was my very first car purchase!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2019
 

The wait was comfortable. Was pleased with Travis and his updates on my vehicle status. He was kind and honest. I liked that you provided free drinks and snacks and it’s great that you have a kid zone.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2019
 

Salesman was very helpful and let me take my time in trying out several vehicles to be sure which one I would be more comfortable with. He went above and beyond to help me.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2019
 

Kathy Sweeney had the perfect car for me, make sure that the car was out front for me to test drive and purchase. I LOVE THE CAR!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019
 

Joey Hess did a fantastic job at helping me get the best car for my family’s needs. Very quick process. And super friendly staff

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2019
 

Shelor Motor Mile made my daughter a very happy young lady by helping us pick out her first car! Awesome experience! Very helpful working with my financial situation..

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2019
 

Great to work with and to get price where me and my wife needed it to be. Sales and sales manager extremely helpful and finance was also great

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2019
 

Everyone was pleasant to deal with, knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. I would recommend them to family and friends whether they live in the area or not.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019
 

Excellent Customer Service , I was always updated on the service of my vehicle .... Everyone is so friendly and helpful, I will always come to Shelor Motor Mile.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019
 

Appreciate the no-Saturday appt option for basic service. Employee explained what preventive service may need to be performed on my next visit, walked me to the cashier and waited until payment was processed.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019
 

This dealership is local to us and we have purchased here before. This purchasing experience was the best by far. We worked with Nicole and got an awesome deal on a vehicle that met all our needs.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019
 

I was able to take my car the same day and drop off. I had my car back in two days. Everyone was friendly. Overall great experience.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2019
 

I couldn't have asked for more of a knowledgeable, friendlier salesperson. Quick/easy transition to buying a vehicle. I would definitely recommend my experience to friends and family!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019
 

Everyone seems willing to truly make it a great experience. I was really impressed with the willingness of everyone. They even let me bring in my dog.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019
 

I unexpectedly needed a new car, after my old one broke down. Daniel was great to work with and everyone was so nice and polite. I have already been telling people about the excellent service we got at Motor Mile!!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019
 

The staff we worked with were wonderful. They made us feel like family. Richard, our sales guy was great! We got a really good deal on our vehicle and made customer satisfaction a priority.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019
 

I researched the used cars of interest from the huge inventory posted online, identified a few to test drive, and then worked with Shannon to choose the right car. He was knowledgeable, patient and did not try to push us in any direction. Everyone else associated with the process was friendly and very professional. We found a very minor issue (signal light not working) and brought it to the express service center a few days later where it was fixed in 10 minutes with no charge. This was our first time buying with Shelor, but I doubt it will be our ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2019
 

Went to look at a used Kia, drove 4 or 5 different vehicles and then asked for pricing on 2019. Lynn was amazingly friendly we never felt rushed or like a sale! I have gotten a vehicle from Shelor in the past and I recommend them to everyone!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2019
 

Mr Lawless was very helpful and informative. Seamless process.to get the service set up and the follow through. Never been a problem working with the service center in the past.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019
 

Great experience, easy to deal with, super friendly, and had excellent knowledge on the vehicles we were interested in. Definitely made it easy for us to make our decision and get our new Kia.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2018
 

Everyone I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. Greated with a smile. Didn’t take as long as I had expected. I happy very pleased

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2018
 

My service advisor James Morrison is the best. He always takes care of my appointments. I can bring our car there with confidence knowing it will get great service.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2018
 

The service advisor was quick to call me a shuttle and even fixed a recall on my car I was unaware of. They completed everything in a timely, efficient manner. Great service!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2018
 

I had an Exceptional Experience and the service technician that assisted me ensured that I was well taken care of for my 2019 Kia Sorento.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2018
 

I worked with Hank, Richard and Lynn. They found me the car I wanted, showed me all the extras and how to use them and got me through financing quickly. Thank you 'The KIA Team.'

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2018
 

My service advisor was amazing I as having trouble with my Bluetooth so it worked with the technician so he came back asked if he could take my cell phone and check it and if he had to could he delete it and restart it and I told him yes my cabin air filter also needed replaced and he told me how much that would cost upfront

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2018
 

Good to work with and explain the problems I was having. Made an appointment for me to return to their dealership. James was the person I was dealing with.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2018
 

I came here to look at a used vehicle. When we started talking financing, they mentioned that I may have a good chance getting a brand new Kia financed against a better interest rate. They made it happen. Motor Mile Kia worked hard with me and now I am driving, worry free, in a brand new Kia Forte.

Read more at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review